IMPRS PhD and MSc students

  Institution Advisors Contact details MSc / PhD project
Karim Almahayni PhD student at MPL Dr. Leonhard Möckl, t.b.a. karim.almahayni@mpl.mpg.de Bisacylphosphane oxides as a photo-latent anticancer drugs
Paul Beck PhD student at MPL Prof. Peter Banzer, Dr. Silvia Viola-Kusminskiy paul.beck@mpl.mpg.de Towards magneto-optical effects and all-integrated nano-metrology
Steven Becker PhD student at MPL Dr. Birgit Stiller, t.b.a. steven.becker@mpl.mpg.de Machine learning in optoacoustics
Manuel Bojer PhD student at FAU Prof. von Zanthier, Dr. Claudiu Genes manuel.bojer@fau.de Spatio-temporal correlations of an ensemble of Multi-Level Atoms
Victor Distler PhD student at FSU and IOF Prof. Andreas Tünnermann, Prof. Jens Limpert victor.distler@iof.fraunhofer.de Pushing the limits of high power fiber lasers
Timo Eckstein PhD student at FAU Prof. Michael Hartmann, t.b.a. timo.eckstein@fau.de Variational Quantum Eigensolver (VQE) algorithms for Noisy Intermediate-Scale Quantum (NISQ) devices
Lina Felsner PhD student at FAU Prof. Andreas Maier, Prof. Gisela Anton lina.felsner@fau.de Advanced 3-D Reconstruction of Talbot-Lau Data
Gaetano Frascella PhD student at MPL Prof. Maria Chekhova, Prof. Florian Marquardt gaetano.frascella@mpl.mpg.de Nonlinear interferometry with high-gain parametric down-conversion
Andreas Geilen PhD student at MPL Dr. Birgit Stiller, Prof. Maria Chekhova andreas.geilen@mpl.mpg.de Elevating Optoacoustics towards Novel Regimes
Thorsten Goebel PhD student at FSU Prof. Andreas Tünnermann, Prof. Stefan Nolte thorsten.goebel@uni-jena.de fs-written fiber Bragg gratings in multicore fibers for astrophotonic applications
Jasmin Graf PhD student at MPL & IMPRS student spokesperson Dr. Silvia Viola-Kusminskiy, Prof. Florian Marquardt jasmin.graf@mpl.mpg.de Design of an optomagnonic array
Daniel Häupl PhD student at MPL Prof. Nicolas Joly, Prof. Robert Löw daniel.haeupl@mpl.mpg.de Rydberg Atoms in hollow-Core PCFs
Kiarash Kasaian PhD student at MPL Prof. Vahid Sandoghdar, t.b.a. kiarash.kasaian@mpl.mpg.de  
Katharina König PhD student at MPL Prof. Vahid Sandoghdar, Prof. Andreas Mackensen katharina.koenig@mpl.mpg.de An Interferometric Method for Imaging Cell Secretion at the Single Molecular Level
Santiago López Huidobro PhD student at MPL Prof. Maria Chekhova, Prof. Nicolas Joly santiago.lopez-huidobro@mpl.mpg.de Fiber Source of Biphotons with Ultrabroad Frequency Tunability
Seyed Mohammad Musavinezhad PhD student at MPL Prof. Vahid Sandoghdar, t.b.a. mohammad.musavinezhad@mpl.mpg.de Integrated Quantum Networks
Faezeh Nejati Hatamian PhD student at FAU Prof. Andreas Maier, Prof. Bernhard Schmauss faezeh.nejati@fau.de Improved Determination of the Failure Behavior of Sheet Metals Using Deep Learning
Christian Neureuter Msc student   christian.neureuter@fau. de  
Jahangir Nobakht PhD student at MPL Prof. Vahid Sandoghdar, t.b.a. jahangir.nobakht@mpl.mpg.de Cavity QED experiments with molecules in cryogenic temperatures
Mojtaba Nosratlo MSc student   mojtaba.nosratlo@mpl.mpg.de Cell deformation cytometry using fluorescence microscopy
Cameron Okoth PhD student at MPL & MSc partner student Prof. Maria Chekhova, Prof. Nicolas Joly cameron.okoth@mpl.mpg.de Photon Triplet Generation via Cubic Non-Linearity
Marc-Oliver Pleinert PhD student at FAU Prof. Joachim von Zanthier, Prof. Florian Marquardt marc.pleinert@fau.de Exploiting multi-photon interferences to examine fundamental aspects of quantum mechanics, of quantum optics and of quantum computing
Michael Reitz PhD student at MPL & MSc partner student Dr. Claudiu Genes, Prof. Florian Marquardt michael.reitz@mpl.mpg.de Theoretical approach to molecular quantum optics
Stefan Richter PhD student at FAU Prof. Joachim von Zanthier, Prof. Stephan Götzinger stefan.richter@studium.fau.de Intensity Interferometry - Techniques and Applications
Leopoldo Sarra PhD student at MPL Prof. Florian Marquardt, Prof. Andreas Maier leopoldo.sarra@mpl.mpg.de Artificial Scientific Discovery
Christoph Schönle PhD student at MPL Prof. Florian Marquardt, t.b.a. christoph.schoenle@mpl.mpg.de Phase diagram exploration with invertible neural networks
Florian Schorn PhD student at MPL Prof. Nicolas Joly, Prof. Marco Haumann florian.fs.schorn@fau.de Chemistry inside hollow core photonic crystal fibres
Golnoush Shafiee PhD student at MPL & MSc partner student Prof. Gerd Leuchs, Dr. Christoph Marquardt golnoush.shafiee@mpl.mpg.de A single photon source for quantum repeaters
Anchit Srivastava PhD student at MPL Dr. Hanieh Fatahi, Dr. Pascal Del'Haye anchit.srivastava@mpl.mpg.de Near infrared fieldoscopy
Johannes Wesseler MSc student   johannes.wesseler@mpl.mpg.de  
Dung-Han Yeh PhD student at MPL Prof. Philip Russell, Dr. Meng Pang dung-han.yeh@mpl.mpg.de Optical coupling of multiple acoustic resonances in mode-locked fibre lasers

Our Partners