Best Poster Award at FNS conference for Laura Blázquez Martínez

For her work on "Optoacoustic active cooling in waveguides", PhD student Laura Blázquez Martínez received the Best Poster Prize at the Frontiers on…

Read more

Postdeadline paper at CLEO 2023

Postdeadline at CLEO 2023 next week! Nonreciprocal vortex conversion based on flexural acoustic phonons. Congratulations Xinglin!

Read more

New paper on dynamic optoacoustic cooling in continuous systems

Up until now, ground state cooling using optomechanical interaction is realized in cavity-configurations and especially in the regime where optical…

Read more

Alexandra Popp defended her thesis

Congratulations to Dr. Alexandra Popp for defending her thesis on “Quantum limited and distributed measurements of optical fiber systems”. Alexandra…

Read more

Welcome to the group!

Olivia Saffer from Stellenbosch University, Capetown, South Africa and Grigorii Slinkov from Lomonosov Moscow State University, Russia, joint us as…

Read more

Steven Becker wurde ins Marianne-Plehn-Program und die Studienstiftung aufgenommen

Herzlichen Glückwunsch an Steven Becker, der ins Marianne-Plehn-Program der Max-Weber-Stiftung aufgenommen wurde. Dieses Programm ist nur für…

Read more


Forschungsgruppe Stiller

MPI für die Physik des Lichts

Staudtstr. 2

D-91058 Erlangen

Max-Planck-Zentren und -Schulen